The state of Ohio has passed a minimum wage increase, in effect January 1, 2014. The change is from the current $7.85 an hour to $7.95 an hour for non tipped employees and $3.98 per hour for tipped employees, plus tips. The increase applies to businesses with an annual gross receipt of $292,000 per year.
The state’s Constitutional Amendment passed in November 2006, mandates that Ohio’s minimum wage shall increase on January 1st of each year, by the rate of inflation. The CPI, or Consumer Price Index, rose 1.5 percent over the twelve month period from September 1, 2012 to August 31, 2013.
Ohio labor law posters must include this new posting to stay current for 2014. Purchase Ohio labor law posters, protect yourself from future changes and minimize the risk of fines and penalties by clicking here.