New Jersey

Mandatory Change to New Jersey’s Wage and Hour Law Abstract

  • 28th November 2016

Wage and Hour Law Abstract (Mandatory)

The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development has updated the New Jersey Wage and Hour Law notice. Beginning January 1, 2017 the minimum wage rate will increase to $8.44 per hour. The new revision date of the notice is now 1-17.

Effective Date for Both Notices: 1/1/2017

The Osha4less.com New Jersey All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include these new mandatory changes on the required posting.

Mandatory Change to New Jersey’s Family Leave Act

  • 26th September 2016

Family Leave Act

The New Jersey Office of the Attorney General has updated the Family Leave Act Notice. Family Leave Act regulations are now applicable to government entities regardless of the number of employees. Additionally, leave may now be taken for a step-parent or parent-in-law. The notice is newly formatted with a revision date of 9-6-2016.

Effective Date: 9/6/2016

The Osha4less.com New Jersey All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include these new mandatory changes on the required postings.

nj-a1-pe_1

Recommended Change to New Jersey’s Unemployment Compensation and Temporary Disability

  • 26th August 2015

The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development has updated their Unemployment Compensation and Temporary Disability Benefits Laws posting. The posting now has new minor verbiage deletions. Additionally, a new contact phone number has been added to call and order the Unemployment Compensation and Temporary Disability Benefits Laws posting in Braille or large print.

This notice became effective: 1/1/2014

The Osha4less.com  New Jersey All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new mandatory posting.nj-a1-pe_1

New Jersey Adds NEW Mandatory Labor Law Change!

  • 24th September 2013

 New Jersey has a new mandatory change– the SAFE Act posting.
The New Jersey Security and Financial Empowerment Act was signed into law July 2013. It allows victims (and certain related family members of victims) of domestic violence or sexual assault 20 days of job-protected leave. To qualify for this leave, an employee must have worked for the employer for at least 12 months and for at least 1,000 hours during the immediately preceding 12-month period. Leave must be taken within one year of the incident.
Your State & Federal labor law posters must be updated to reflect this change. You can purchase the required updated poster along with the E-update Service, which protects you from future changes by clicking here.