Minnesota

Mandatory Change to Minnesota’s Minimum Wage Notice

  • 26th July 2016

Minimum Wage

The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry has updated their Minimum Wage notice. The wage rates for large employers has increased to $9.50 per hour. For small employers, training wages and youth wages the rate has increased to $7.75 per hour. And for J-1 Visa employees, the wage has increased to $7.75 per hour. Additionally, the updated notice has provided a web address to view complete wage rate information. The revision date of the notice is July 2016.

Effective Date: 8/1/2016

The Osha4less.com Minnesota All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include these new mandatory changes on the required postings.

mn-a1-pe_2

Recommended Change to Minnesota’s Workers’ Compensation Notice

  • 22nd December 2015

The Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry updated the Workers’ Compensation posting with minor formatting changes such as the bolding of text. New information has also been added for obtaining the posting in different format (Braille, large print or audio).

Effective date: 12/2/2015

The Osha4less.com Minnesota All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new recommended change on the required postings.

mn-a1-pe_2

Recommended Change to Minnesota’s Unemployment Insurance Notice

  • 11th December 2015

The Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development updated the Unemployment Insurance posting. Information and URL to rights to benefits described in the “Information Handbook” as well as the statement on requirements on providing one’s Social Security number to apply for Unemployment Insurance benefits has been removed from the posting. The revision date has also been updated.

Effective date: 11/10/2015

The Osha4less.com Minnesota All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new recommended change on the required postings.

mn-a1-pe_2

Mandatory Change to Minnesota’s Safety and Health Protection on the Job Notice

  • 2nd October 2015

The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry has updated their Safety and Health Protection On the Job notice. The revised notice now explains that an employer must now report all accidents resulting in an amputation, eye loss or inpatient hospitalization of any employee to MNOSHA within 24 hours of the incident. Detailed descriptions of fines for violations of employers have been removed along with information regarding an employer’s responsibility for developing an AWAIR program if it is required under the Minnesota Statutes 182.653, subd. 8. Additionally, there is a new contact phone number for the Minnesota Workplace Safety Consultation department. Lastly, the notice now has a new revision date of October 2015.

This posting went into effect: 10/1/2015

The Osha4less.com  Minnesota All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new mandatory posting.

mn-a1-pe_2

Mandatory Minnesota Minimum Wage Change

  • 15th July 2015

The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry has updated their minimum wage posting. The new posting now complies with the new Minnesota minimum wage rate. Effective August 1, 2015 through July 31,2016, the minimum wage rate in Minnesota for large employers will be $9.00/hour, for small employers, training wages, and youth wages the minimum wage will be $7.25/hour, and finally for J-1 Visa’s the minimum wage will be $7.50/hour. The new posting has little verbiage content removal, a new revision date, and an website to view future wage rate changes.

The updated posting goes into effect: 8/1/2015

The Osha4less.com  Minnesota All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new mandatory posting.

mn-a1-pe_2

Mandatory Labor Law Change for Minnesota Effective 8/1/2013

  • 20th August 2013

minnesotaThe Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry has updated their minimum wage posting to reflect added provisions for protected leave. Previously, employees could take up to six weeks unpaid leave only to take care of their children. This right has been extended so that now, employees may take up to six weeks unpaid leave to take care of a child, spouse, sibling, parent, grandparent, or step-parent. Additionally, an August 2013 revision date has been added.

This Change is in effect as of August 2013. Purchase Your Updated Vermont Labor Law Poster Here.