Colorado

Mandatory Change to Colorado’s Minimum Wage Notice

  • 19th December 2016

Minimum Wage

The Colorado Department of Labor and Employment has updated their Minimum Wage Order Poster. The Order 33 poster reflects $9.30 as the minimum wage rate for the state of Colorado beginning January 1, 2017. The rate for tipped employees is now $6.28 per hour.

Effective Date: 1/1/2017

The Osha4less.com Colorado All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include the new mandatory change on the required posting.

co-a1-pe_1

Mandatory Change to Colorado Anti-Discrimination Notice and Release of New Mandatory Pregnancy Accommodation Notice

  • 15th August 2016

Anti-Discrimination

The Colorado Civil Rights Division has updated their Anti-Discrimination Notice. “Pregnancy” is listed as a new protected class under the Employment Discrimination section of the notice. Aubrey Elenis is the new Colorado Civil Rights Division Director and the new revision date for the notice is 8/5/2016.

Effective Date: 8/5/2016

Pregnancy Accommodations

The Colorado Civil Rights Division has released a new Pregnancy Accommodations notice. According to the Colorado Pregnant Workers Fairness Act, it is considered a discriminatory or unfair employment practice if an employer fails to provide reasonable accommodations to an applicant or employee who is pregnant, physically recovering from childbirth, or a related condition. The Act also prohibits an employer from taking adverse action against an employee who requests or uses a reasonable accommodation and from denying employment opportunities to an applicant or employee based on the need to make a reasonable accommodation. Additionally, the notice lists a scope of requirements for reasonable accommodations. Lastly, all employers must post a written notice in a conspicuous area of the workplace and must also provide this notice to new employees at the start of employment and to current employees within 120 days of the Act’s August 10, 2016 effective date.

Effective Date: 8/10/2016

The Osha4less.com Colorado All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include these new mandatory changes on the required postings

co-a1-pe_1

Recommended Change to Colorado’s Anti-Discrimination Notice

  • 28th April 2016

The Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies has updated their Anti-Discrimination notice. Jennifer McPherson is the new Interim Director for the department. Additionally, the notice no longer lists the contact information for the Pueblo and Grand Junction locations. The new revision date for the notice is 4/2016.

Effective date: 4/1/2016

The Osha4less.com Colorado All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new recommended change on the required postings.

co-a1-pe_1 (1)

Mandatory Change to Colorado’s Minimum Wage Notice

  • 29th December 2015

The Colorado Department of Labor and Employment, Division of Labor updated the Minimum Wage posting. Effective January 1, 2016, the minimum wage will increase to $8.31 per hour and $5.29 per hour for tipped employees. The Colorado Revised Statute (C.R.S.) reference year has also been updated from 2014 to 2015.

Effective date: 1/1/2016

The Osha4less.com Colorado All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new mandatory change on the required posting.

co-a1-pe_1 (1)

Recommended Change to Colorado’s Anti-Discrimination Notice

  • 9th November 2015

The Colorado Department of Labor and Employment Department of Regulatory Agencies has updated their Anti-Discrimination notice to reflect a new logo for their civil rights division. A new director and executive director have also been added to the notice. Lastly the updated notice reflects a new fax number for the Pueblo Office and a new revision date.

Effective date: 6/15/2015

The Osha4less.com  Colorado All-In-One State and Federal Poster has been updated to include this new mandatory posting.

co-a1-pe_1

Mandatory Poster Update – Colorado Minimum Wage increases to $7.78/hour. New poster required.

  • 24th December 2012
2013 Colorado Minimum Wage

The January 1st 2013 increase to the Colorado Minimum Wage requires all employers to update their labor law posting.

The Colorado Minimum Wage for 2013 becomes effective January 1st, 2013. The newly updated Wage Order requires that employers in Colorado update their Colorado Minimum Wage posting to remain compliant.

What is the 2013 Colorado Minimum Wage?

The Colorado Minimum Wage Order has established a new proposed state minimum wage, which will become effective January 1st, 2013. The new wage rate will be $7.78 per hour and $4.76 per hour for employees who regularly receive tips.

The newly updated workplace posting incorporates the increased minimum wage rate for tipped and non-tipped employees, and is included as part of our 2013 Colorado Labor Law Posters with updates. Remain up-to-date with all mandatory state and federal labor law posting requirements by using the Osha4less.com 2013 Worry-Free Poster Solution. For more information, call 888-306-7377.

Colorado Unemployment Insurance changes – June 2011

  • 14th June 2011

Colorado updated it’s Unemployment Insurance Posting to reflect that unemployed individuals can file for unemployment insurance benefits online. The poster was also updated with new agency phone numbers. This is a significant change, and employers are highly advised to update their labor law posters to remain in posting compliance. You can purchase an updated Colorado Labor Law Poster here.