Archive for December, 2012

Mandatory Poster Update – Colorado Minimum Wage increases to $7.78/hour. New poster required.

  • 24th December 2012
2013 Colorado Minimum Wage

The January 1st 2013 increase to the Colorado Minimum Wage requires all employers to update their labor law posting.

The Colorado Minimum Wage for 2013 becomes effective January 1st, 2013. The newly updated Wage Order requires that employers in Colorado update their Colorado Minimum Wage posting to remain compliant.

What is the 2013 Colorado Minimum Wage?

The Colorado Minimum Wage Order has established a new proposed state minimum wage, which will become effective January 1st, 2013. The new wage rate will be $7.78 per hour and $4.76 per hour for employees who regularly receive tips.

The newly updated workplace posting incorporates the increased minimum wage rate for tipped and non-tipped employees, and is included as part of our 2013 Colorado Labor Law Posters with updates. Remain up-to-date with all mandatory state and federal labor law posting requirements by using the Osha4less.com 2013 Worry-Free Poster Solution. For more information, call 888-306-7377.

MANDATORY – California updates its Family Care Medical Leave Act (CFRA) and Pregnancy Disability Leave Act Postings for 2013

  • 24th December 2012
California Pregnancy Disability Leave Act gives the right to time off work for pregnant mothers.

Recent changes to the California Pregnancy Disability Leave Act have affected Notice A. Employers in California are required to update this posting as of November 2012.

California has updated its mandatory Family Care and Medical Leave (Notice B) and Pregnancy Disability Leave (Notice A) postings. The poster was updated to include significant content changes to the posting as well as the revision date on the posting.

The Family Care Leave Act provides for employees rights to take up to a total of twelve (12) work weeks of paid or unpaid job-protected leave with employer benefits, during any 12 month period for the following reasons:

• The birth of a child or adoption or foster care placement of a child.
• To care for an immediate family member (spouse, child or parent) with
a serious health condition.
• When the employee is unable to work because of a serious health condition.

California’s Pregnancy Disability Leave Law (PDLL) is one of the statutes that protects pregnant employees. The PDLL is part of the FEHA and provides eligible women employees four months of Pregnancy Disability Leave (PDL). This type of job-protected leave does not have to be taken all at once and can be taken over a 12-month period. PDL runs concurrently with FMLA leave, but not with CFRA leave, which can be taken after PDLL time has been used.

Our 2013 California Labor Law Poster was updated to include significant content changes to the posting as well as the revision date on the posting. For more information please visit our 2013 California Labor Law Poster with automatic updates webpage or call 888-306-7377.